HKERA International Conference 2018



Call for Proposals

To participate in the conference, you may register as a presenter or a general participant (non-presenter).

To present, please submit a proposal for paper presentation or symposia by the respective submission deadlines.

Submission Guidelines

Please provide your author information in English in EasyChair. Regarding the title and abstract, depending on your presentation language, you can input English or Chinese.

Paper Presentations
  • Abstracts: Abstracts for paper presentation should be no more than 250 English words or 400 Chinese characters in length and should include the aims, methodology, results and conclusion. Please copy the abstract to the Abstract box and upload a PDF file of the abstract. The file must be in this format: A4 size, single spaced, 12 point font. Please note that for co-authored papers, only the principal/corresponding author needs to submit in EasyChair.
  • PDF file of Abstract: The PDF file must be a generated PDF, not scanned PDF. The names and affiliations of authors should not be included. The file should contain the sub-theme your paper intended to address (at the top), the paper title, keywords, and the abstract content.
  • Duration: Oral presentation should be limited to 15 minutes, followed by a 5-minute Q&A and group discussion.
  • Language: The working languages of the conference are English and Chinese (Putonghua or Cantonese). The abstract should be in the same language as the oral presentation during the conference. Unanimous consent must be obtained from all the audience in the venue if there is a change of the presentation language.
  • Registration: At least one author of each abstract has to complete the online registration to ensure inclusion of the presentation in the conference programme. Registration fee can be paid after the abstract has been accepted. For a joint paper, principal author/corresponding author is to notify presenting co-author(s) or co-authors who want to be general participants to register and pay fee.
  • Best Paper Awards: Best Paper Awards shall be presented to the best papers. To participate in the Awards, an unpublished full paper should be submitted in addition to the abstract. The paper should be no more than 6,000 English words or 8,000 Chinese characters in length. Please repeat the sub-theme your paper intended to address (at the top) and the paper title. Again, the names and affiliations of authors should not be included.

Symposia
  • Format: The symposia are scheduled for 90 minutes and will involve three to four individual presentations which are on a shared theme or topic. The symposium organizer should conceive and design the session to allow time for individual presentations and Q&A and/or audience discussion.
  • Abstracts: Symposium abstracts are of a maximum of 500 English words or 800 Chinese characters. Submissions also include summaries of 150 English words or 250 Chinese characters for each presentation/paper in a symposium, and allow for up to ten references for each presentation. References cited in the summaries must be set forth in the reference list. Please copy the symposium abstract to the Abstract box and upload a PDF file of the abstract and summaries of presentation/paper, with no names and affiliations of authors included in the file. The PDF file must be a generated PDF, not scanned PDF. The file must be in this format: A4 size, single spaced, 12 point font.
  • Registration: The symposium organizer has to complete the online registration to ensure inclusion of the presentation in the conference programme. Upon acceptance of the abstract, the symposium organizer shall pay the registration fee and inform all the presenters to register and pay their fees.
  • Language: The working languages of the conference are English and Chinese (Putonghua or Cantonese). The abstract should be in the same language as the oral presentation during the conference. Unanimous consent must be obtained from all the audience in the venue if there is a change of the presentation language.

Criteria for Acceptance
  • All abstracts will be evaluated for possible acceptance by the Abstract Review Committee. Relevance to the conference theme and sub-themes, originality, methodology and significance are among the major considerations in the acceptance of the abstracts. The committee reserves the right to decline proposals without assigning reasons.

Presentation Guidelines

Paper Presentation
Presentation time: 20 minutes (15 minutes for the presentation and 5 minutes for questions)

Moderator (Automatically be assigned to the last presenter)
Responsibilities:
  1. Fostering interesting discussion and helpful feedback on presentation.
  2. Strictly enforce time limits.
  3. Notify the speaker when there are 3 minutes left for the presentation.
  4. Calling for questions from the conference floor.
  5. If a presenter fails to show up, the session will resume with the next paper at the scheduled time. The time left can be used for discussion or recess.
Presenter
Responsibilities:
  1. Introduce yourself before starting the presentation.
  2. Presenters must wrap up all presentation material or finish questions within the time allotted.

Symposium Presentation
Presentation time: 90 minutes will be allocated for 3-4 individual presentations.

Important Notes to Presenters
  1. Declare your attendance to the conference staff before the session starts.
  2. A projector and a desktop computer with Windows 10 and Office 2016 will be provided.
  3. Save the presentation materials in a USB flash drive and bring it to the conference.
  4. Presenters using their own notebook computers, especially mac, should bring an adaptor for video projection. A HDMI/VGA cable will be provided at the venue.
  5. Print out and bring along your own handouts if you wish to provide materials for the audiences.
  6. Should any problems or technical difficulties arise, please seek help from the conference staff.


Submit Abstracts and Paper

https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=hkera2018

香港教育研究學會2018國際研討會



徵求提案

參加者可註冊為發表者或一般參加者(非發表者)。

發表者請於限期前提交論文發表或座談會提案。

投稿指引

請於EasyChair投稿時以英文提供作者資訊。至於文章題目和摘要,視乎發表語言,可用中文或英文。

論文發表
  • 摘要:論文摘要不超過250英文字或400中文字,應包括目的、方法、結果和結論。請複製摘要於摘要欄內,並上載摘要PDF檔。檔案須為A4大小,單行間距,字體大小為12點。請注意,對合著文章,只需主要/聯絡作者在EasyChair系統中投稿。
  • 摘要PDF檔:檔案必須為原生PDF檔,而非掃瞄PDF檔。請不要把作者名字及所屬機構顯示在檔案內。檔案須於頁頂註明欲投往之副題;另須包含文章題目、關鍵詞、摘要內容。
  • 時限:口頭發表限時15分鐘,隨後5分鐘答問時間及分組討論。
  • 語言:會議語言為英語、普通話及廣東話。摘要語言必須與口頭發表語言一致。如欲於口頭發表時更改發表語言,必須得到在場參加者一致同意。
  • 註冊:每篇摘要至少一位作者須於網上註冊,確保見於會議日程。註冊費可於摘要通過評審後才支付。對於合著文章,主要發表者/通訊作者必須通知其他共同發表者註冊並繳費。
  • 最佳論文獎:本獎項將頒予最佳論文。如欲競逐本獎項,於提交摘要外,尚須提交論文全文。論文必須未曾出版,字數不超過6,000英文字或8,000中文字。請於文章頂部輸入欲投往之副題和文章題目。同樣,作者名字及所屬機構不應顯示在檔案內。

座談會
  • 形式:限時90分鐘,包括三至四位個別發表者就同一題目發表意見。座談會籌辦者須構想和設計整個環節,分配好個別發表、答問及/或聽眾討論之時間。
  • 摘要:座談會摘要最多500英文字或800中文字。亦須提交當中個別發表文章每項150英文字或250中文字之摘要;每份個別發表摘要最多可有10個文獻徵引,並須見於參考文獻。請複製座談會摘要於摘要欄內,並上載摘要PDF檔(包括座談會摘要和個別文章發表摘要),作者名字及所屬機構不應顯示在檔案內。檔案必須為原生PDF檔,而非掃瞄PDF檔。檔案須為A4大小,單行間距,字體大小為12點。
  • 註冊:座談會籌辦者須於網上註冊,確保見於會議日程。摘要通過評審後,座談會籌辦者須繳付註冊費用,並通知各發表者註冊和繳費。
  • 語言:會議語言為英語、普通話及廣東話。摘要語言必須與口頭發表語言一致。如欲於口頭發表時更改發表語言,必須得到在場參加者一致同意。

接納標準
  • 所有摘要均經摘要評審委員會評閱是否接納,評審標準主要包括:與會議主題及副題,原創性,方法和重要性。評審委員會有權否決任何發表建議,而毋須提供理由。

論文發表指引

論文發表
時限:20分鐘(15分鐘口頭發表,5分鐘答問)

主持 (由最後發表者出任)
職責:
  1. 促進討論和回饋
  2. 嚴格執行時限
  3. 在時限尚餘3分鐘時通知講者
  4. 邀請聽眾提問
  5. 如論文發表者缺席,該環節便會即時由下一位發表者取代。剩餘時間可用作討論或休息。
發表者
職責:
  1. 在發表前介紹自己
  2. 在時限內完成發表和討論

座談會
時限:90分鐘,包括三至四位個別發表者。

發表者注意事項
  1. 於環節開始前向會議工作人員報到
  2. 大會提供一部投影機和一部運行Windows 10和Office 2016之桌面電腦。
  3. 儲存發表內容於USB快閃隨身碟內並帶至會議場地。
  4. 發表者若使用個人筆記簿電腦,請帶備接駁投影機之轉接器。大會提供HDMI/VGA線。
  5. 如欲向聽眾派發講義,請自行印備並帶至會場。
  6. 如有任何問題或技術難題,可向會議工作人員反映。


提交摘要及論文

https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=hkera2018